jump to navigation

monday in tuesday’s clothing January 4, 2006

Posted by Chris W in design, show all entries.
trackback

monday in tuesday’s clothing

Originally uploaded by legos+dream.

Surely I will be nominated and awarded the quarterly employees’ award again. Guess I am starting ’06 with a bang or maybe I am just what they call “seow on”.

It didn’t help that it was Tuesday today nor that it was the first day of the work year. No easing into work what with the long new year’s weekend. Nothing of that sort, because with 18 emails in my inbox on the same subject, I’ve been made aware of an apparent deadline for tonight. So, I guess there were two Mondays this week.

This pic could very well be taken at 11:30 tonight, cos’ that’s when I walked out of here. I hollered a “Good night” to the Polish cleaning lady. She went about her business with the vacuum. She must have not heard it with the din…or she might just be ticked at me for being in her way to get her cleaning duties done. Either way I was glad to get out of there.

14 hours ain’t nothing, it’s actually alright. Take comfort that the day ended while it’s still today. There will be 3, 4, 5am days I’m sure; in the meantime, I will be grateful. Actually, we are probably better off than the folks in architecture. I am sure there were people up on the 35th and 36th floors when I left. They may as well just live there.

Oh yeah, I was reminded, again, to “design using transparent materials”. Guess I should take lessons from Wonder Woman.


Comments»

1. mel - January 4, 2006

looks like u could use some “house cleaning” at your desk my dear….maybe u could hire the polish cleaning lady…or a german housewife…hehe!

hopefully ur wednesday goes better….

keep pressing forward =)

2. Keith - January 4, 2006

what that transparent meal lunch or dinner?

3. legosdream - January 5, 2006

it was lunch…i took it out on the big mac…wish the calories would be transparent too!!!

haha only if german waffles comes with that…!!!


Leave a Reply

